Tundra Rotor Replacement

1. Welcome to Toyota Tundra Forums : Tundra Solutions Forums General discussion forum for Toyota Trucks

Welcome to Toyota Tundra Forums : Tundra Solutions Forums - a website dedicated to all things Toyota Tundra.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Toyota Tundra Forums : Tundra Solutions Forums today!

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Tundra Rotor Replacement

Rookie
    Liked
    0 times

Default Tundra Rotor Replacement

Sorry for an additional post on "brakes." I am a novice mechanic and have searched the site to get a simple question answered but have not found it. I want to replace my rotors and pads. In order to remove the rotors I know that I will have to remove the calipers. Do I have to remove the brake lines in order to move the calipers to a position so I can get the rotors off? The brake line is metal from the caliper to a "bracket" - then it is a rubber line. Will I bend or kink the metal if I don't remove the line?

Thanks for your help.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Toyota Tundra Forum
    Advertisements

Liked
    0 times

Default Re: Tundra Rotor Replacement

NO, get a piece of coat hanger or wire and just tie them up, do not let hang by the brake hose.
    2014 Toyota Tundra SR5 4X4 Barcelona Red,SR5 upgrade package 4.6L V8
    2013 Toyota Venza Limited Blizzard Pearl,Vent Visors,Auto Start,Weather Tech floor liners and cargo floor liner

"You Can't Fix Stupid"

Liked
    2 times

also, while loose, inspect for any damage to line - kinks, leaks, dry rot, etc.