What Microfiber Towel

1. Welcome to Toyota Tundra Forums : Tundra Solutions Forums General discussion forum for Toyota Trucks

Welcome to Toyota Tundra Forums : Tundra Solutions Forums - a website dedicated to all things Toyota Tundra.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Toyota Tundra Forums : Tundra Solutions Forums today!

Thread: What Microfiber Towel

Rookie
    Liked
    0 times

Default What Microfiber Towel

I am new to detailing and I am going to order the Duragloss polish(#105), bonding agent(#601), and spray(#951) to start off. I just don't know what mf towels are good? I don't personally own any at the moment.

I have two vehicles that I will be detailing and would like to have a set for each.

Thanks, Matt.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Toyota Tundra Forum
    Advertisements

Liked
    7 times

Default Re: What Microfiber Towel

Any microfiber will be better than an old t-shirt. I personally keep really nice microfibers for my paint (I like Autogeeks Plush towels), but for the rest of the truck (interior, wheels etc) I just like the bulk MF's from Costco or other big box stores. They need to be kept clean ( I wash mine after every use) and the cheap ones wont last but 2 washes, but they are cheap so I just buy more.
    2003 Toyota Tundra V8 4x4 AC
    Exterior: Trd Off-Road package, Trd Skid Plate, Borla Side Exit Exhaust, 15% Llumar tint, Enkei Deep Six 20's, 285/50/20 Cooper LTZ, Bilstein 5100's, Camburg UCA's, Toytec add-a-leaf, UWS Lo-Pro Toolbox, Wilson 1000.
    Interior: Alpine 9851, CDT 6.5" components, Alpine MRP-F240, MRD-M300, ED SQ 10, Galaxy 959 CB, Yaesu VX-5R, HK USP 9mm.

Showroom Shine Details