How to make my sr5 so smart it will never be backed into anything.

1. Welcome to Toyota Tundra Forums : Tundra Solutions Forums General discussion forum for Toyota Trucks

Welcome to Toyota Tundra Forums : Tundra Solutions Forums - a website dedicated to all things Toyota Tundra.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Toyota Tundra Forums : Tundra Solutions Forums today!

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: How to make my sr5 so smart it will never be backed into anything.

Rookie
    Liked
    0 times

Default How to make my sr5 so smart it will never be backed into anything.

Hey guys. I'm new to the sequoia after finally saying goodbye to our 7.3 excursion. Although the sequoia is a lot more manageable than the excursion, I'd still like to provide my wife with some electronic help.

So I've run into the following questions

backup camera and mirror monitor:
    Is there any pre-installed wiring up in the roof or should I just start from scratch?
    Any suggestions on where I should install the camera? Since I don't have a factory one it seems it could be installed up by the brake light, drilled into the side of the door handle, drilled into the bumper, or mounted to the hitch area.

Parking sensors:

I'm thinking of installing the kit of 8 or 6 sensors like this:
    Amazon.com: Digital LED Display, 6 Sensors (2 Front/4 Rear White) Car Backup System (SD6): Car Electronics

What would be the best method for running the wires from back to front?

Here's our new baby.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Toyota Tundra Forum
    Advertisements

Liked
    32 times