Toyota Tundra Forums banner

Rhino liner - finally getting the bed sprayed.

6K views 9 replies 4 participants last post by  Herbicidal 
#1 ·
I was listening to a local news radio station this past Friday and heard an ad for a $100 discount on a Rhino liner. I've been debating getting a sprayed in liner for several years now and the price always brought me up a bit short. So I called the number and found out it belongs to the One Stop Truck shop in Sacramento, CA. I live in Roseville, so it's about 15 minutes from my house. The normal price for a shortbed truck like my Tundra (under the rail) is $449. Take off $100 and now I'm looking at $349, including a nationwide lifetime warranty. Finally a price that I can handle. Made my appt. for Saturday, May 31st. :tu:

I wonder how much more it would cost to do my rock sliders? Hmmmm... :rolleyes:

#3 ·
Thanks for the tip. :tu:

#4 ·
$349 is the normal everyday price in my area.

If you don't plan on getting a tonneau cover, I suggest you get the optional UV topcoat. If you don't, your Rhino bedliner will look like this within a year.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v413/123Gone/Rhino23.jpg
you'll be happy with the Rhino Lining as that was the first thing i did to the truck. Also, there's a product that Rhino sells that will bring back that dull finish back to new again. I'm not sure how much it is but I was inquiring about it at the time they were spraying the bed. Kind a like armor all or something.

#5 ·
Well, it's called Rhino Shine. It's thick and nasty and will eventually peel off the bedliner. There are better products than Rhino Shine such as Just Once or 303 Aerospace.

Of course if you get LINE-X with Xtra, then you won't have to do ANYTHING to the bedliner except wash it.

#6 ·
So is the UV top coat completely different than the Rhino shine product? Sounds like I would want to go with the UV top coat for sure and maybe not the Rhino shine. Yes, no, maybe so?