Steering wheel shake! help!!

1. Welcome to Toyota Tundra Forums : Tundra Solutions Forums General discussion forum for Toyota Trucks

Welcome to Toyota Tundra Forums : Tundra Solutions Forums - a website dedicated to all things Toyota Tundra.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Toyota Tundra Forums : Tundra Solutions Forums today!

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By DWarner6371

Thread: Steering wheel shake! help!!

Rookie
    Liked
    0 times

Default Steering wheel shake! help!!

Im new to the tundra solution and i have a question. When i hit around 55-80 mph my steering wheel starts to shake pretty bad, and i did get the wheels balanced and got alighnment. And its a 2010 toyota tundra 4.6L 4X4
    Has anyone had this before on a 4X4?
    How do i get rid of it?

Thanks.
    Last edited by trdtundrasport; 03-04-2012 at 05:40 PM.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Toyota Tundra Forum
    Advertisements

Liked
    9 times
    Images

Default Re: Steering wheel shake! help!!

Mine did this a little after I put on a lift kit recently. I got it re Aligned and made sure the camber was 0 degrees and then balanced and rotated well and it fixed it up fine. where did you get yours balanced at. I found out that a company i had been using for years actually were using wheel balancing machines that were broken and were making the tires worse. Make sure you get it done somewhere credible.

08 tundra radiant red 5.7 double cab
    Ballistic Wizards 20x9
    Nitto Trail Grapplers 295/60/R20 ( 34.5x11.8x20)
    Low Range Off Raod 3/1 Leveling Kit
    Leather ,Heated seats, Cd/DVD navigation
    Blue tooth
    Truxedo bed cover