Improving Gas Mileage on a 5.7

1. Welcome to Toyota Tundra Forums : Tundra Solutions Forums General discussion forum for Toyota Trucks

Welcome to Toyota Tundra Forums : Tundra Solutions Forums - a website dedicated to all things Toyota Tundra.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Toyota Tundra Forums : Tundra Solutions Forums today!

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 8 123456 ... LastLast
Like Tree14Likes

Thread: Improving Gas Mileage on a 5.7

Rookie
    Liked
    3 times

Default Improving Gas Mileage on a 5.7

Hello all, Newbie here and as the title states I am looking for some of the better, battle tested methods of improving my gas mileage. I know the old obvious "easy on the gas pedal" but what other mods is there to get into the low 20's highway?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Toyota Tundra Forum
    Advertisements

Liked
    36 times
    Images

Default Re: Improving Gas Mileage on a 5.7

A TRD Supercharger will dramatically increase highway mileage.... I push nearly 400 miles a tank of straight up 80MPH interstate driving....
    But it will also dramatically decrease city mileage....<-- not by function, but by fun factor of mashing the right pedal to get to speed at a rapid pace....

Other than a SC.... Not much can be done.... It's a thirsty, large displacement, V8.....
    But I DO get MUCH better fuel eco when I use non-ethanol fuel....

Otherwise...vote wisely... is all I can say...
    Being from TX.... you would think that we wouldn't have to care about MPG and stupid high fuel prices...