Bilsteins - Toyota Tundra Forums : Tundra Solutions Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-18-2014, 02:53 PM Thread Starter

Bilsteins

Hey guys, I got some Bilsteins 5125's that have 14in of travel, I got em for a steal but I was wondering if they would be ok to put on my 2002 tundra. I know you can use 5100s but I havent seen much about 5125's
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-18-2014, 05:32 PM
Veteran Member

Re: Bilsteins

Are you putting these in a factory suspension setup? I am not going to pretend like I am a suspension expert but I have done some and would think if they have the same dimension and at least cover the factory travel you should be ok as long as the valving is the same. I have never done long travel shocks but think there is likely a difference in valving and they may not give enough damping for a standard travel. I would love to see an expert opinion on this as well.
PS
I have the 5100s. and love them on the factory height setting (actually about 1/4 taller) = huge difference in stability and handling. I miss the cushy factory ride on the interstate but for zipping around they are a huge improvement over stock.

Home of the Original Secondary Air Injection System Bypass Kits
Toll Free 1-844-307-7671

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-19-2014, 01:16 PM Thread Starter

No I was planning on going with old man EMU springs, a diff drop as well as prolly camburg or LR control arms.

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-19-2014, 03:37 PM
Supercharged Member

Garage

if they bolt up to the stock mounting holes then thats a plus but you need to be changing out atleast the UCA for a uniball and maybe even LCA as well with that much travel and those springs.