Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
HI There i am a newbie i have a 2006 tundra 4 door cab looking to put revteks 2.5 leveling kit and looking to put toyo's A/T 285 /75 R 17 just wondering if anyone has done this and if so was it worth it and was there any rubbing . thanking everyone in advance .

·
Registered
1,026 Posts
hey just cuz your from edmonton I'll be nice. :) Im sure there are a lot of people who have done it which the search will show. But I believe for 17's the common tire size to go with on a leveling kit is 285/70/17. May be minor rubbing. With stock wheels you will need a wheel adapter to set the wheels out so the tires dont rub on the upper control arm or different wheels with proper backspacing to adjust for that clearance. Also do the diff drop and hose clamp mod on your cv boots.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks for the input i am new to all this suspension talk you seem to know your stuff quick question as far as the leveling kit is concerned would revtek ,truxx, procomp toytec which would be the best.thanks again.:)

·
Registered
6 Posts
just my 2 cents...dont use a spacer lift. do it right and get aftermarket upper control arms and new shocks. i like many others here have used a space lift and now ride around with a horrible clunking sound from the front end every time i hit a pot hole or speed bump. i used a ready lift 2.5 inch kit and hate it.

·
Registered
1,026 Posts