Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been searching these forums and have not found anyone with a 2010 Tundra Work Truck. I would like to hear some opinions and general info on this package. I am looking at a white 5.7 doublecab standard bed or long bed with tow package and work truck package. I am a landscape designer and I think this truck would be a great fit for me.

·
Registered
889 Posts
I saw a flat bed truck in the Toyota dealer near me. This is the first time I see the flat bed truck on the 2nd gen tundra... actually didn't see any Toyota flat bed truck for years.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Wow! That is an amazing deal. Did you have a trade in? Did you buy it used? Got any advice for me on getting a deal like that?

·
Registered
590 Posts
Wow! That is an amazing deal. Did you have a trade in? Did you buy it used? Got any advice for me on getting a deal like that?
I gave back my 06 DC and bought the new one, they had a deal goin on and I talked the guy down to get it at the price. Just talk normal to the guy and start talking about bringing the price down some. It worked for me so it should work for you.:D

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
That price sounds higher than MSRP. That's higher than my truck's MSRP and it's not even a work truck.
I know its crazy! They emailed me back and said $28,XXX after their $1000 rebate included. I wish this truck was at my local dealer instead of another state. The local dealer is offering $2,500 rebate. Do you think I could request exaclty what I am looking for? Would my negotiations be hurt if that dealer has to order a Tundra that is not on their lot?

·
Registered
238 Posts
Got my 2010 DC work truck 2 wheel drive 4.6L engine for $20,100. Eight grand off sticker price, ten days later it was smashed to bits. Was a good deal though.

·
Registered
457 Posts