Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My 07 Tundra DC Ltd. already has a very noticeable pull to the drivers side. I haven't hit any major potholes or bumps, so I'm wondering what could be the cause.

Is it possible that towing a 19' trailer could have anything to do with it? I would like to remedy the problem before I pay at the dealership to have it aligned. I'm new to towing, so I just don't know.

·
Registered
3,510 Posts
My 07 Tundra DC Ltd. already has a very noticeable pull to the drivers side. I haven't hit any major potholes or bumps, so I'm wondering what could be the cause.

Is it possible that towing a 19' trailer could have anything to do with it? I would like to remedy the problem before I pay at the dealership to have it aligned. I'm new to towing, so I just don't know.
have ya checked tire PSI's, does it pull when braking or just going down highway? just take it in and tell them it is pulling and that you have not hit anything? did ya throw a wheel weight? it will probably have a BJ recall soon anyway but the more free wheel alignments the better!! when they do your alignment tell them you want the print out that shows before,after, and Toyota specs and they will hook you up!! it will show you where the problem is/was!

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
have ya checked tire PSI's, does it pull when braking or just going down highway? just take it in and tell them it is pulling and that you have not hit anything? did ya throw a wheel weight? it will probably have a BJ recall soon anyway but the more free wheel alignments the better!! when they do your alignment tell them you want the print out that shows before,after, and Toyota specs and they will hook you up!! it will show you where the problem is/was!