Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
145 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was just reading this article and Ford was number one for the month while the Tundra was number 16! :eek::confused::cry: Number 16! The Tundra was way behind some inferior crap.

Man, it's hard to believe that Ford with it's old body style and ***-in-the-air look can still sell like that. WTF?? :confused:

I'm not very good at posting links or I would have. Number 16?! Unbelievable! :(

·
Registered
479 Posts
From the link in the previous post

Toyota (7203.T), which is expected to overtake GM as the world's largest automaker as soon as this year, posted a 7.7-percent increase in March on the strength of its sedans, including the Prius hybrid car, and crossovers or car-based sports utility vehicles.
In the pickup truck market -- the last niche dominated by U.S. automakers -- GM, Ford and Chrysler all saw sales fall.

Sales of Chevrolet Silverado dropped 12 percent, while GMC Sierra purchases were down 18 percent. Chrysler's Dodge Ram pickup sales slipped 5 percent.

Toyota, however, posted an 8 percent increase in sales of its new Tundra pickup trucks.

·
Registered
1,279 Posts
Yep, thanks for copying those, I was just too lazy to I suppose...:ts: :tu:

·
Registered
65 Posts
Man, it's hard to believe that Ford with it's old body style and ***-in-the-air look can still sell like that. WTF?? :confused:

You can knock Fords' old body style all you want, but that old body style only came out in 2004, and a lot of folks think it's a solid muscular looking truck. If I were going solely on looks, I'm not sure if I'd take the Tundra over an F-150, unfortunately for Ford there are a lot of good reasons to go with the Tundra. In addition Toyota has to over come issues like buyer loyalty, and a long established track record of Ford building good trucks.