Toyota Tundra Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
You know, I've been using my Sirius Starmate for a couple of months now. All of a sudden it wants to start blowing fuses when I plug it into a power adapter. First it was plugged into the stereo lighter....BAM! Then on the accessory adapter in the middle compartment....BAM (that also took out the rear one)! I've replaced the blown fuses and now the cigarette lighter won't work with a good fuse and anytime I plug the power adapter in for the Sirius Starmate....it blows them right away.

No mods have been done to the truck (yet). Why now? Nothing has changed in two months. I've owned many cars and blown fuses are never an issue. Anyone else run into this??

·
Registered
83 Posts
You know, I've been using my Sirius Starmate for a couple of months now. All of a sudden it wants to start blowing fuses when I plug it into a power adapter. First it was plugged into the stereo lighter....BAM! Then on the accessory adapter in the middle compartment....BAM (that also took out the rear one)! I've replaced the blown fuses and now the cigarette lighter won't work with a good fuse and anytime I plug the power adapter in for the Sirius Starmate....it blows them right away.

No mods have been done to the truck (yet). Why now? Nothing has changed in two months. I've owned many cars and blown fuses are never an issue. Anyone else run into this??
Have you tried plugging it into another vehicle to make sure it's not the unit itself?

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Gonna do that when I get home tonight....that was my first thought. I was just wondering if anyone else had run into this problem. The cigarette lighter not working makes no sense though with a new fuse (not that I need the cigarette lighter to work anyways), I just hate when everything's not perfect!! :devil:

·
Registered
143 Posts