Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings everyone!

I've been considering the 12" Bulletproof suspension lift for the 2008 Tundra 4x4, 12" in the front, 12" in the rear. But, the rear is already raised, what, 2" in the rear to accomodate for anything heavy placed in the bed of the truck...
Besides raising it 12" in the front and 10" in the rear, are there any other suggestions for raising the front only another 2" to make up for the 2" rear height difference??
I don't think it makes sense to put a 3" leveling kit, front only, with the 12" suspension lift, does it??

And, generally do any of you hear of anyone having recurrent problems with CV boots, drivetrain, etc. due to a lift this high?? Isn't the CV angle maxed out??

I've tried looking in previous threads for an answer that may help me but nothing of this nature. Would love to hear from you all.

·
Registered
424 Posts
12" inches?! Wow, I never would have thought about it... Good luck on the research.

·
...Raptor Slayer...
2,233 Posts
Greetings everyone!

I've been considering the 12" Bulletproof suspension lift for the 2008 Tundra 4x4, 12" in the front, 12" in the rear. But, the rear is already raised, what, 2" in the rear to accomodate for anything heavy placed in the bed of the truck...
Besides raising it 12" in the front and 10" in the rear, are there any other suggestions for raising the front only another 2" to make up for the 2" rear height difference??
I don't think it makes sense to put a 3" leveling kit, front only, with the 12" suspension lift, does it??

And, generally do any of you hear of anyone having recurrent problems with CV boots, drivetrain, etc. due to a lift this high?? Isn't the CV angle maxed out??

I've tried looking in previous threads for an answer that may help me but nothing of this nature. Would love to hear from you all.