Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wanted to show off my couple hours of labor. I washed the truck then went over it with a clay bar. It was my first time using one and it is amazing how much more smooth the finish of the Tacoma is now. Then I used Duragloss 101. Hard to tell from the photos but the shine is amazing!

Attachments

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

·
Premium Member
3,052 Posts
So did my writeup come of much good? How to you like the #101? I was told it was more of a AIO type product.

Looks great!

·
Registered
4 Posts
I've been using claybar for a couple of years now, it's an amazing product, does such a good job of removing the "grime" that builds up on your car...a must do before waxing. Also does a good job of taking out small blemishes. I highly recommend it.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
So did my writeup come of much good? How to you like the #101? I was told it was more of a AIO type product.

Looks great!
Your write up was very helpful! Thank you for posting it. I would have had no idea where to begin without it. I actually originally found it when I was looking for reviews on waxes. The Duragloss is the shiznit! They didn't have the 105 at any of the local autoparts stores so I went with the 101. I was very happy with the results. When it is gone I will order the 105, I was just impatient and didn't want to wait. I also used the 901 wash, I think it does a better job than the Gold Class I have been using(other than the kids cough syrup smell it has...bad memories!).

·
Premium Member
3,052 Posts
Yeah, 901 is the best wash out, period.

Glad to help, if you want to order online duragloss, shipping is only $5.

·
Premium Member
3,052 Posts
You can get that deep shine by putting turtle wax over a properly polished surface.

·
Premium Member
185 Posts
That looks very good, but do you think the shine is as good as this one?