Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to Tundra. I have a 2010 Tundra crewmax 5.7. I want to change my sound to a meaner sound but at high speeds don't want to be drowned out of interior cab by the drone. I have researched the with the search option on this site but haven't seen too much on interior drone with good sound outside, can anyone help????

·
Registered
2,534 Posts
I am new to Tundra. I have a 2010 Tundra crewmax 5.7. I want to change my sound to a meaner sound but at high speeds don't want to be drowned out of interior cab by the drone. I have researched the with the search option on this site but haven't seen too much on interior drone with good sound outside, can anyone help????
I find that hard to believe. There are lots of threads detailing just this. In fact, I'd wager it's discussed in 80% of the exhaust threads. There are also lots of audio clips of different exhausts.

TRD would be a good choice for you, as would Corsa.

·
Registered
485 Posts
Everyone I have seen on here have all agreed that the "Corsa" does not have any drone, I have been in and outside of a Tundra with the Corsa system and I would have to say if I would ever buy exhaust thats the one I would get because I don't want any chance of that dreaded drone and it sounds good to my ears.

Athough there may be others that offer no drone, this is the one I know for a fact does not drone, because of my experience hearing it going down the highway many times.

I drive on the interstate 80% of the time so thats a big deal for me.

Again I do not own this exhaust but have been in the vehicle it is on many, many times.

·
Registered
918 Posts