Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
226 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have posted this in the audio page, but figured i would post it here since ya'll have the newer tundra, and possible have done this or at least thought about it......

Scenario: Im a student at Clemson, during Football season everyone piles into my truck to go tailgating before the football game. I have 2007 DC SR 5 JBL model. It has great sound and projects it well, but want a little more uummfff if you know what I mean. So I would like create a box that will fix in the back of the bed against the back of the bed that will have speakers/subs/amps. In order to run wires and send the music/power from the cab to the set-up in the bed I'll just run a speaker wire threw the back window. Im not confident making it myself, but was wondering if I could get some idea's, advice or help on what I mit need. So then I could go into an audio store and tell them what I need. If its impossible or unrealistic you can tell me that also. Wont mind. Thanks for reading and helpful advice.

ps. the reason it needs to be mobile is in case I need to take it out to put stuff in the bed.

·
Registered
753 Posts
When I was in Highschool, we used to pile in my station wagon to do all kinds of crazy sh1t. I had a sub and two 6x9"s in the back in their own boxes. When we parked the wagon we popped the hatch open, and the 6x9s could be rotated to sit facing outward. you can see the 6x9s in their boxes on this site.

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/551696

Hope this helps.
-Tim

·
Registered
226 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
When I was in Highschool, we used to pile in my station wagon to do all kinds of crazy sh1t. I had a sub and two 6x9"s in the back in their own boxes. When we parked the wagon we popped the hatch open, and the 6x9s could be rotated to sit facing outward. you can see the 6x9s in their boxes on this site.

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/551696

Hope this helps.
-Tim