Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First off, I want to say I really like this site! I have been doing some searchin and I have gotten some good info so far!
But, I still have a few questions about a Sequoia I just picked up for the family. Its a 2002 4x4 SR5, I love it! But the first thing I noticed about driving it is that it doesnt stop so well, I know its a large vehicle and that it will stop slower (I drive a school bus for a living I understand how large vehicles stop) but I got to reading and I read something about a Toyota TSB for the brakes on these?? How would I know if this has been done to my vehicle?? If it hasn't been done can I still take it in?
And 2nd: when I engage the 4wd the indicated light on the dash blinks in the middle of the symbol..? Is that normal? The 4wd seems to be engaged, but I have had my expiences w/ tacomas before and never saw a blinking indicated light before.. Well thx in advance to any and all help, Will

·
Banned
21 Posts
the blinking should stop after about 250 yards of driving the car or sooner... untill the 4x4 is locked up by the gizmos

the brakes on this car suck... if you have the WL stamp on your calpers i think you have the upgraded ones but im sure some one else will chime in... but in any case even the4 "tsb" brakes suck hard core... have to live with it and change your pads every 20k... stupid toyota

sorry im bitter about buying my toyota... can you feel the love? im selling mine and getting me a range rover

also dont mind the thunk it makes when you stop... its "normal"

to be honest if you can still exchange your car i would get like a gmc or a ford becase they are more thought out and are better IMHO but in any case your toyota will always start

oh make sure yours had the lower balljoint tsb done on it or the runaway prius thing will not seem so bad after your car flips as it looses a front wheel

F to the U Totyota!!!!!!

·
Registered
4 Posts