Toyota Tundra Forums banner

Which Tundra Type and Extras do you suggest...

• Double Cab

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • CrewMax

• 4x2

• 4x4

• TRD

• SR5

• Limited

• Tundra

• 4.7 V8

• 5.7 V8

• 2007 Model

• 2008 Model

• 2009 Model

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everybody..

I'm very new to this and have always wanted a pickup. I would like something thats capable of good offroad, as well as on so probably needs to be a 4x4, I like my gagets i.e Sat nav, rear camera, bluetooth etc etc but don't need them (I can parallel park big rigs so pickups are not a problem).
I have looked at and driven the F150, Dodge 1500 Hemi and the Tundra Crew max (I think it was a crew max). I have a Kawasaki ZX14, I surf, kiteboard, fish and intend to go hunting as well as a bunch of other things, which is why I would like a truck.
Anyway.. My questions are as follows....

1. Would you buy brand new or second hand?

2. I have a zx14 motorbike I want to stick in the back, will the short bed be able to accommodate a 7ft Bike with the tail gate down? or am I already looking at a double cab with a standard bed?

3. 4x2 or 4x4, I know what I want here but would like to hear peoples opinions on this.

4. What spec would you get for a good solid truck that maybe used to pull a boat once in a while... keeping costs down...

5. Crew or Double, are the seats in the back of the double comfortable? I like to ski so have to head off to the mountains and if I have some friends with me I want them to be comfortable... For possibly hours at a time and America is a big country I want to see it all.

6. Packages, I would like electric seats, is that only with the limited package? I also like my sat nav, bluetooth etc etc but again I don't necessarily need them. Whats everyone else using? do those that have had it before but not anymore miss it? My old BMW M3 had everything and was great so thinking it would be nice to have...