Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok before I get flamed from everyone ..Save it, i've heard it for the last 2 days lol
Ok here is my deal , we are going in today to get her a matrix xr or a highlander we dunno yet.. The last couple days ive been driving my brand new tundra (see signature) .. Its a lease 36 month .. My intentions were to get a better towing vehicle than my 06 tundra for a toyhauler. I wanted a 4x4 Dc SR5 ..Basic stuff.. But when I saw the 22" momos and color I said ahh "ill take that one" he said its 4x2 " I said thats ok I like the look" So now 5 days later 220 miles on the truck im scared to drive through a puddle lol I avoid them, I am a professional motocross photographer where I tow a trailer 4 days a week to dirt pits.. Ya the 22" moms can deal with dirt, mud fine but me being a clean freak (Marine DI) lol I can't deal with the rims getting dirty especially since i leased it and have to trade it in for the tundra Diesel when it comes out. If i keep it no biggie the trucks is great but if im in it for 3 years I think basic 4x4 will be easier on my heart (health) hehe

Thanks for any nice responses lol This is a great forum
So how bad am I gonna take by trading it in?

·
Premium Member
13,116 Posts

·
Registered
1,268 Posts
Hard to give a number with any precision but it will not be pretty. While your mileage is minimal, the vehicle has already been registered thus making it now a used vehicle.....Best bet is to touch base with the dealership and see what they have to say...Check to see if your state has any cooling off periods given that the vehicle is less than a week old....good luck....

·
Registered
848 Posts
i have thought about this too because i was thinking about trading my dc limited to get a crewmax limited but i know there is no way they would make it fair enough for me to do so... so i will just keep my truck till the diesel comes out

·
Registered
210 Posts