Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
391 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm adding the Prodigy controller to my '05 DC 4WD with factory towing package and I am wondering if I need to (or should) order the "Toyota Brake Control Wiring Harness for Prodigy Brake Control - 3040" from Prodigy along with the controller itself. I have the little "pigtail" harness that came from the dealer - I have heard that this is intended to plug into the factory harness and bridge to a controller, but I'm a little confused as to all the pieces I might need. (I'm a noob at this towing thing).

Thanks in advance,

·
Premium Member
1,231 Posts
Toyota specific harness isn't **needed** but sure make things easier

I'm adding the Prodigy controller to my '05 DC 4WD with factory towing package and I am wondering if I need to (or should) order the "Toyota Brake Control Wiring Harness for Prodigy Brake Control - 3040" from Prodigy along with the controller itself. I have the little "pigtail" harness that came from the dealer - I have heard that this is intended to plug into the factory harness and bridge to a controller, but I'm a little confused as to all the pieces I might need. (I'm a noob at this towing thing).

Thanks in advance,