1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
7,461 Posts
nice!! now find me one in sand beige and i'll be happy too haha

·
Premium Member
589 Posts
Looks sweet and a spot on match, good job.

·
Mark it eight, Dude...
4,373 Posts
Wow looks awesome!! I want one!

·
The M.F.I.C.
3,762 Posts
huh... I didn't know they made those !?! What will they think of next!?

·
Registered
121 Posts
I've got a stupid inquiry. I have a 08 Limited Sequoia with leather interior and i would swear that my stock console lid is vinyl, not leather. Either I need to check it better or i've been robbed. :confused: I just assumed it was vinyl. I'll give it the "sniff" test later.:D
Are the leather lids just on a certain trim level?

·
Registered
819 Posts
Looks great!

·
Premium Member
52 Posts
I replaced mine in my 07 dc as well. The stock vinyl is crap. The passenger seatbelt will gouge it in time and the material is so cheap that it doesnt repair well, and I repair leather and vinyl for a living........So, I recovered it qwith a matte finished vinyl....black to match the rest of the console and dash and doors. It is pretty easy, right over the top of the factory material. I need to post pics of my stuff! Ahhh! Busy Busy!

·
Premium Member
1,530 Posts
Cool .

·
Premium Member
1,038 Posts
Reviving an old thread.

I just spend a week traveling with friends in their 2011 Sequoia Platinum, and that real leather console lid sure looks a lot nicer than the plastic one on my Tundra - and it slides too. I have been searching online for a red rock one from a Sequoia, but so far no luck.

Does anyone have any suggestions for a source for parts like that? Nothing on fleabay so far. :(

Thanks, Jim

·
Registered
270 Posts