Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the Tundra world and wanted to outfit my rig just right. I plan on placing a 3/1 leveling kit and I am debating between Ready Lift and Low Range Off Road kits. Anybody with experience with either care to share their wisdom?

I am also deciding on wheels and tires. I have OE fender flares and want tirs that are flush with the outside of the flares. Right now I am looking at 20x9 wheels w/ 30mm offset and 6.18 backspacing w/ 305/55R20 Nittos. Does that sound like it will work w/ the leveling kit and aesthetics I am looking for?

·
Registered
1,685 Posts
You could always try searching some of the picture threads for what your looking for. Im sure somebody on here has something similar to that.

I did a Toytec lift myself but if its between Ready Lift and LRO, get the Low Range. It's all aluminum and will never rust or corrode and is gonna always look brand new. IF YOU HAVE A 4x4, INSTALL THE DIFF DROP! It seems like its something a lot of people skip on doing with 4x4's an its only gonna come back and bite you. (Words of advice)

And only you know what your looking for. :D:tu:

·
Registered
1,683 Posts
Sounds like you have it dialed in. Ill add another vote for the LRO kit.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Both LRO and Ready Lift have diff drops included. I myself am partial to LRO but I just have easier accessability to the Ready Lift, I know, it's blasphemy to make decisions about a kit based on convenience. It seems like the main difference is aluminun vs steel and implied corrosion resistance. The way I see it, most of the other components and undercarriage from factory are going to be steel or cast iron anyways so the spacers shouldn't corrode any faster that anything else.