Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
BRAND NEW TO THIS!
Ok, now that we have that out of the way. I know computers, but have never had the need to do a "blog."
I bought a 2010 Toyota Tundra Crewmax (Black) and need a cab for it (not even sure if I'm using the correct term, because I've never wanted one on any of my trucks before.

I have a puppy and will not put her in the bed of my truck (EVER!). It's hot here and besides that, I don't think it's safe. I need to transport her (A LOT!) and I don't want to ruin the interior of my truck, doing it.

I've been on Craigslist and every other website I can think of. I've called my favorite truck accessory places and have been told by friends that this would be the best way to check out "the best deal" on cap shells for my truck.

I'd really appreciate any advice on this. I'm an expert on many things (especially boating safety, etc.), but not this, so I really appreciate any time spent on all your parts.

Thanks,

Bill

PS: Really not up to speed on this whole blog thing, so chances are I won't remember, or know how to check back here when and if someone replies, so please just email me at [email protected]

·
Registered
30 Posts
We traded our '05 for a 2010 to increase tow capacity following the purchase of a travel trailer. My '05 had a Truxedo tonneau we were very happy and satisfied with at the time. (I'd have probably switched it to the new truck if it had fit.)
Since it didn't, the missus suggested getting a bed cap. I didn't want one 'cause I use the truck for "truck stuff" as in dump going and brush hauling, but we needed something to keep camping gear out of the elements.

Solution? A Softopper truck cap.

Here's an inside view

It folds up out of the way (like a boat bimini top), or you Just pull off this ring, and the whole top comes off. I bought the storage boot to cover it when folded.