Toyota Tundra Forums banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Mark it eight, Dude...
4,373 Posts
Man I haven't seen you around here in a long time! Are you gonna take off those steps?

·
Registered
820 Posts
Looks great! I am glad to see large black rims not the bling chrome.

·
The M.F.I.C.
3,762 Posts
I like the rims (I think 24's or even 22's may have "fit" the look better)... the design is really nice. However, I'm not a fan of black on the Pyrite. I tried it on mine, and had the paint removed & the rims "polished" for a chrome/silver look. IMO, there's some colors that just look better with chrome; some better without

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I been there done that already,just messing around with it now,Im kind of anti bling these days....

here are some other wheels I have had on her...I do wheels for a living,so its not a big deal.

First 2 pics are my old 26s,3rd pic is color matched 24s.....

Attachments

·
Registered
383 Posts
looking good bro. welcome to the black 26" club. haha

·
The M.F.I.C.
3,762 Posts
I still think 26's are too big, but these are my favs that you've shown so far. just my opinion tho...

·
Registered
22 Posts
I like the dark wheels...but if you do wheels for a living, nice to change it up every so often, thats a nice luxury.

·
Ex-Mod
5,944 Posts

·
Registered
1,205 Posts
I like the rims (I think 24's or even 22's may have "fit" the look better)... the design is really nice. However, I'm not a fan of black on the Pyrite. I tried it on mine, and had the paint removed & the rims "polished" for a chrome/silver look. IMO, there's some colors that just look better with chrome; some better without
When I saw the first set, I didn't like it. Since then it grew on me. I think the second set looks great though. I think Popo is right. Black on the Pyrite doesn't look as nice as chrome, IMO.

·
Premium Member
1,530 Posts
Not really my style but your truck does look good :)

·
Registered
1,131 Posts