Toyota Tundra Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking for new tires on a 08 Sequoia Platinum. I believe it has the 20" wheels on it.

Which ones provide the best overall performance (ie: grip on and off road, rain and snow as well as mileage).

Also, what's the biggest tire I can put on with the stock set up?

Thanks guys, I'm a newb here

·
Registered
57 Posts
Welcome,

I put on some Michelin ltx ms2's on my 08 platinum. No complaints so far. The original ltx ms had good reviews from tundra owners and previous generation sequoia owners for treadlife and performance. It is a little bit harder ride, but that is to be expected from a harder compound tire. The ride difference is there but not glaring at you. I think mine are 275-55-20's. Not sure on max tire size but do a search, someone here probably figured it out.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
thanks guys. I have the older LTX's on my 250 right now and really enjoy them. I was almost excited when I got a nail in the sidewall of the stock dunlops on the Sequoia. At 20,000 miles I am extremely disappointed.

·
Registered
9 Posts
I put Michelin Latitude Tour HP's on my 2008 Sequoia. Great tire so far (about 2k miles). Not sure what fits on the Limited OEM rim, but I have the 20x9 BBS rims from a Tundra X-SP package and 305/50r20 tires fit and look good.

The Michelins are costly - about $260 each - I'm a Michelin fan and just couldn't go with Yoko's or Toyo's in that size...even though I would have saved $80-$100.

·
Registered
18 Posts
I believe the biggest tire you can put on your 20x8 limited wheel is 275-60-20 - that's the general size limit I've seen on the tundra forum

·
Registered
1 Posts