Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I'll start off by saying hello to everyone, I am new to tundra solutions. I have read posts before however this is my 1st post.

O.K. lets go.....

I am buying a new cm platinum edition, and I want to do alot of upgrades for the get go, any advice you have on any of these topics I would greatly appreciate:

Options from the dealer:
cargo divider
cargo net
hard tonneau cover
front skid plate
back seat cargo net
remote start
rear sway bar
Total price from dealer : $52,993

Options I want to add:
AMP power step bars ( $1,198.99)
windows tinted ( what % should I go?)
line-x the bed (add color?)
nitto mud grapplers 37/13.5/20
rims 20" Panther realm 280c
6-8" lift kit(who to use? BDS.procomp?) I want ride quality to remain close to factory
Dual exhaust ( I have always used magnaflow, opinions ?)

Lastly I want to add:
TRD supercharger from toyota
TRD bike brake kit

I know this is a huge list of upgrades and a costly amount of time. I was injured in a motorcycle accident and from the lawsuit I finally get to build the truck of my dreams. I am looking for any advice from anyone about these trucks (CM) you can never know enough and I like to do my research first. I have never owned a tundra, but have owned a few tacoma's and loved them.

So once again thank you everyone for your advice and guidance.

·
Resident Curmudgeon
5,211 Posts
As I recall, NY tint law is not very driver friendly. Google it and see the actual %. You might be able to push it 'a little darker' than allowed bearing in mind that too dark is A- illegal and B- unsafe.

Line-x is great but your getting the hard / hinged tonneau? What do you plan on being able to carry in the bed? Might just need rubber or bed rug (with hinged cover) in lieu of line-x.

·
Registered
4,519 Posts