Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wanted it to be known that I've had transmission problems "3rd-4th Shift Flare" or "Fly By Wire" since I purchased my 2007 Toyota Camry, October 2006. I was told by Toyota Corporate on April 18th, 2007 that this problem was a known problem when the Camry was introduce to the public. Due to the fact they don't consider it a safety concern there is no fix, they are not working on a fix, and they do not plan on having a fix. It is my first time to purchase a Toyota & it will be my last.

·
Registered
374 Posts
Just wanted it to be known that I've had transmission problems "3rd-4th Shift Flare" or "Fly By Wire" since I purchased my 2007 Toyota Camry, October 2006. I was told by Toyota Corporate on April 18th, 2007 that this problem was a known problem when the Camry was introduce to the public. Due to the fact they don't consider it a safety concern there is no fix, they are not working on a fix, and they do not plan on having a fix. It is my first time to purchase a Toyota & it will be my last.
sell it and get a lexus IS 300. they are sweet.

·
Registered
216 Posts
Pardon my french but...WTF?

Who in their right mind would say something like that? I think that I can say without reservation that NOBODY who gets a check from Toyota Motor Corporation!

The FACT of the matter is that there is a TSB (two in fact) that addresses the transmission issue AND I had my transmission replaced under those same TSB's.

Another FACT is that the replacement assembly (based on personal experience and feedback from others in this and some other news groups) does appear to resolve the issue.

I don't know what your issue is / was but I think that before you make statements that are so broad...you should get your so called facts straight.

(stepping off my soap box)

·
Registered
514 Posts
Wake up and get the TSB done then!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
3,510 Posts