Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys I'll be in Peoria AZ for the next month and a half. I was wondering where to go to have some fun off road. I've never been to AZ before so I'm new to the whole area. Thanks

·
Registered
65 Posts
Hey guys I'll be in Peoria AZ for the next month and a half. I was wondering where to go to have some fun off road. I've never been to AZ before so I'm new to the whole area. Thanks
What's the off-road capability of your 2008 CrewMax? Also, what is your off-road experience, accidentally backing into the flower bed? Just kidding! :D

You couldn't pick a better state for off road fun! Since I know nothing about you and your vehicle, you can't go wrong with this trail -- Schnebly Hill Scenic Drive. Take I-17 North to Exit 320. Turn West to Schnebly Hill Road (Forest Road 153) and trek your way about 13 miles to Sedona. If it's your first time the scenery will take your breath away. Believe it or not, I did this with a Toyota Corolla before I got my Tundra! People up and down the trails thought I was crazy, but I did it without even bottoming the Corolla once. :first:

You should have no problem with your CrewMax. Then go here and take your pick of trails -- Arizona Off-Highway Drives | Arizona Off-Road Trails.

·
Registered
65 Posts
What's the off-road capability of your 2008 CrewMax? Also, what is your off-road experience, accidentally backing into the flower bed? Just kidding! :D