Toyota Tundra Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i am really confused and kinda new at this.. to start off I have no knowledge about offset and backspacing. I was told that i can fit 33s with a 3in. lift. so with that said i went and got a 3in. level kit thereafter i was able to get some 20x10" XD rockstars off of ebay mounted on 33 toyo open country MT's. I went to a tire shop to get my wheels put on only to find out that there was no way they would fit in the front. The tires rubbed way too much. so i decided screw it, im going with a 6in. lift and i am going to keep the rims but change up to 35in. tires.

I know everyone says that 35's will fit a 6" lift but thats what everyone told me about 33's fitting a 3 and i wasted my time and money on that. Judging by the wheel specs, 20x10 Rockstars, 12.5 35in tires with an Offset -24 and Backspacing 6.44, will i be able to clear a 6 in. lift?

·
Registered
1,683 Posts
Your offset (-24) is whats killing you. With the proper offset you can get 35's on a 3" lift. What you should have done is bought a 9" wide wheel with a +30 or +35 offset and you wouldnt have any issues. I think youll run into issues with the -24 and the 6" lift as well, but Im not 100% on that.

·
Mark it eight, Dude...
4,373 Posts
Your offset (-24) is whats killing you. With the proper offset you can get 35's on a 3" lift. What you should have done is bought a 9" wide wheel with a +30 or +35 offset and you wouldnt have any issues. I think youll run into issues with the -24 and the 6" lift as well, but Im not 100% on that.
Good info, tried to send points but I guess I've already sent too many.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Good info, tried to send points but I guess I've already sent too many.