Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sorry for the long post. On January 6, 2011, I took delivery of my new 2011 Tundra 4X4 Double cab. I puchased it from my listed dealer. I also purchased the Platinum Warranty. I asked for the 7 year /75,000 mile $ $0 deductable warranty, I was told that for my tundra the price was $1910.00 for that warranty. I have no experience as to the value of this service agreement, so I bought it. When the booklet came from Toyota, I found that that I only got 6 year / 75,000 mile coverage and that it had a $50.00 deductable. I thought it was a mistake, I stopped into the stealership and told my sales person what had happened. She told me that she would check into it for me. The next day, she called me and told me that she had checked with F&I and was told that I got the agreement that I requested. So, I got angry. I started checking into all of my paperwork from the deal and found several other things that were not as explained. So, I started checking to see how bad I got screwed. Pretty bad! I called and e-mailed several other dealers to get quotes for the 7/75,000 $0 deductable platinum warranty. I can't believe how much the prices vary from one dealer to another. So, I have cancelled the origional agreement and purchased one from....... Jerry Johnson at Midwest Toyota. Here is a link to Toyota's suggested retail prices for the warranties that they offer and a current list of Jerry's prices.

Here is the link for the warranty info

Toyota Financial Services

Here is the Price List for your 2011 Tundra 4x4
Thank you

T4-TOYOTA TUNDRA 4x4
6 YEAR 75,000 MILES $549.00, 6 YEAR 100,000 MILES $834.00,
6 YEARS 125,000 MILES $1,129.00

7 YEARS 75,000 MILES $654.00, 7 YEAR 100,000 MILES $999.00
7 YEARS 125,000 MILES $1,269.00

8 YEARS 75,000 MILES $769.00 8 YEARS 100,000 MILES $1,149.00
8 YEARS 125,000 MILES $1,564.00

Jerry Johnson
MidwestToyota
MidwestSuperstore
1100 east 30th