Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, Sorry i know this question has probably been asked thousand times and i'm sorry for asking it again. I haven't been able to find the exact answer to my question so i'm asking for ya'lls professional advise. I have an 07 Crewmax TRD 4x4 and i'm wanting larger tires like everyone else. I'm going to purchase the LRO 3" kit and i'm wanting to put some Micky Thompson ATZ's 305/70-18 on my stock TRD wheels. I'm wondering if they will fit? I know i'm probably going to have to remove the mud flaps and trim the skid plate. Would i need wheel spacers also? Or would it be easier to go with new wheels? If you have any suggestions or some pics that would be great. And yes i'm a noob...

Thanks!!

·
Registered
86 Posts
you will need to trim the skid plate, remove the mud flaps, but it will still rub on the sway bar at full lock to the left. You will also have about 1/8" between the tire and the UCA.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Azardnut! Looks like you have the set up I'm looking to get. Do you think that 1.25" wheel spacer would help?

·
Registered
60 Posts
I have a 2010 Crewmax and just put nitto trail grapplers 295-70-18's on with a 3" front 1.5" rear lift. Skid plate trim and rubs something slightly on full left lock only. I have 1/8 - 1/4" vetween tire and UCA. The 1.25" wheel spacers solve all the problems, but you take the risk of rock chips on your paint because they extend beyond the wheel well.

Your tire is a little bit biggger than mine, and I think you'll be really close to the UCA without spacers.

·
Registered
4,487 Posts