Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, this is my first time posting here so sorry if this is the wrong section. I have a 2006 tundra double cab with the trd package. I recently got into stereo systems and want to put one in my truck. but im stumped as where to put a subwoofer in it, there isn't much room for it. I saw a picture where someone put one in the storage under the seat but that is much to small. any ideas, pictures? thanks for the help.:)

·
Registered
57 Posts
Welcome and congrats.

Very few places to put subs.

There is a search function on the top right hand side of the tool bar. You probably will find the most info in the audio section. Type in "subs" and you will see a ton of useful info. If you have trouble searching give a holler and these fine folks will help you out. Here is a great place to start.

http://www.tundrasolutions.com/foru...cab-subwoofer-upgrade-information/#post319245

Good luck on your truck.
Guy

·
Registered
455 Posts
Hi, this is my first time posting here so sorry if this is the wrong section. I have a 2006 tundra double cab with the trd package. I recently got into stereo systems and want to put one in my truck. but im stumped as where to put a subwoofer in it, there isn't much room for it. I saw a picture where someone put one in the storage under the seat but that is much to small. any ideas, pictures? thanks for the help.:)
There is very, very little room to put a decent sized sub in our trucks with any type of real box (for volume). I had dual 10's in a box under my rear seat in my F150 extended cab, and the amp fit nicely under the passenger seat. I was dismayed when I went to put that setup in my new DC. There's nowhere for a box, and very little room for an amp.