Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
819 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
. . . I bought a 2001 Corvette last Februray of 2009. I had sold my streetbike 2 years prior on account of it being too dangerous on the streets nowadays to be on a motorcycle. Granted, I had been riding for 20 years and accumulated over 200,000 miles on 7 different streetbikes, Ninja's and CBR's so I had to get out while I was ahead. I think often about getting another streetbike but like the Corvette so much more, how things change, right? If I were to get any bike, it would be a dual sport to tool around on and go off-road every now and then. I even sold my CR500R so I have no 2 wheel toys anymore.

I made my 2004 Tundra my dedicated winter-beater and tow vehicle for both the snowmobiles and boat.

Now I get in it about once a week in the summer to get gas for the boat and to run other errands and I definitely appreciate it more now that I don't drive it nearly as much as I used to. Even after 7 years and 101,000 miles, every time I get in the truck and drive, it feels absolutely brand new.

I'm sure it helps that I have recent shocks, change all the fluids regularly as well as the filters, not to mention it is a Toyota Tundra.

·
Premium Member
533 Posts
I know the feeling man. I used to have a 93 dodge dakota POS!!! then I bought a 2002 Tundra 4x4 jade mica LTD and 4 days after buying it I had to go to Seattle for a month (got married there) I missed my truck so bad.... I wanted to drive it there but the wife said :nono:

·
Registered
330 Posts