Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been researching trucks for about 6 months. I finally found one in my price range that I love. It's an 07 Tundra SR5 DC. Here is the link: Luxury Cars Of Lexington - Lexington, South Carolina - Inventory Details - 2007 Toyota Tundra $19,500.00 if anyone would like to see it. They are taking the dent out of the rear bumper on the right side. Input as to how it got there would be great. I think the dealer backed it into something. Someone at work said it looked like it had been wrecked. I'm not sure. This will be my first truck, always wanted one, but never had one. Any suggestions??? Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
889 Posts
My friend bought a brand new 2008 DC for that price.... keep searching and shopping. You can find a better deal or newer year.

I bought a used 2007 CM back in 2008 for 24K with 8K miles.... just give you an idea.

·
Registered
7,461 Posts
u can get them down on price....

the black is going to have tons of swirl marks in it, i can see them in the pics. the truck is covered in layer after layer of "hide imperfections" shiny sh!t that i cant stand, all that armor all and silicone wax that will wash off after a carwash. anywya, the dent is from something minor, it did bend the bedside down there at the corner so to fix it right its going to need a bumper and body work.

but u can do better than the price, espeically for the miles. but they are fun trucks, no matter what is said on this forum hahaha

·
Registered
7,461 Posts
hey, whats in the front bumper holes? hard to tell from the pic, but are those tow bar connections? like to tow behind a RV or something? if so, i wouldnt do it....dingy towin a 2wd w/o being able to put a transfer case in neutral isnt the best idea...

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
fog lights are there, of course. The two little metal things are those whistling things that are supposed to scare deer away.

·