Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
After a 5 week wait I finally picked up my 5.7 DC Limited in the rain last Thursday. It was finally dry enough Sat morn to give it a wash. What a good looking unit & the power these things have. Already raced a new Chebby and kicked its A$$. Ordered a set of boards & the spray in liner goes in on Tuesday. I was going to go through the dealership for the protection package but found a place that will do it for less than 1/2 the price, has been in business for 32 years & will give me a 10 year warranty. Next thing will be a new set of rims. Country hills Toyota has them starting at $524.00 cdn. I think I'm going to fabracate a sub box for under the rear seat { I'm a finishing carpenter by trade} cause I'd like a little more umph out of the factory unit. I was also a super duty owner but after test driving the new one & not needing the pulling power any more or having to shell out almost $ 20 grand more this was a much wiser choice than one of the other domestics. the only problems so far are streaky wipers & tonite I noticed what sounded like a noisy lifter. It is to go in after the box liner is done to take care of these things. Ok thats enough babbling for now. Time for bed.

·
Registered
1,268 Posts