Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Premium Member
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I've been doing alot of reading about the Tundra and its counterparts and I have to say I have been thoroughly impressed by what I've seen and heard about the Tundra.

I'm a military contractor working downrange and I'm coming back stateside very soon and put a deposit down on this 2008 5.7L CrewMax Tundra Ltd and after doing some reading here on the site, I was wondering what you all thought on the price, I think the price is pretty fair but just want to get some opinions.

Libertyville Toyota 2008_Toyota_Tundra

Thanks!

·
Registered
112 Posts
That's a lot of cheese for a used truck -

With the 2K off MSRP manufacturer incentive and the Costco program (250 over dealer invoice), I was at 32,500 for a 2010 double cab 4x4 TRD. Mine doesn't have leather and other computer bells and whistles but it was about the same price...

Good luck!!

·
Premium Member
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
That's a lot of cheese for a used truck -

With the 2K off MSRP manufacturer incentive and the Costco program (250 over dealer invoice), I was at 32,500 for a 2010 double cab 4x4 TRD. Mine doesn't have leather and other computer bells and whistles but it was about the same price...

Good luck!!
Thanks for the input, I was looking at Toyota's site and put together that truck as a 2010 verison and new it would run me around 50,000+ I really want the crew max cab, and the DVD Nav. Im gonna try to talk the dealer down to 30,000 on it, but its certified so i still get the the 7 year / 100k miles limited power train warranty and the dealership gives me a 3 month 3000 mile warranty not to mention shortly after buying it ill be doing a nice little road trip so I'll get to see if there are any little bugs and get them worked out within that dealership warranty.