Toyota Tundra Forums banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok ok, not to beat a dead horse, but I need to know which one is faster. My best bud has a titan crew 4x4 with cai and exhaust. I just put TRD cai on mine and a muffler here soon. He and I are bound to race at somepoint and everything I see on youtube is not very reassuring.
ALSO, I am new to this truck and a bit confused about the traction control. I know when I start the truck that it is automatically on, but when I hit the skid off button a light on my dash comes on that says autoLSD. Isn't that the same thing? If I hold the button down 3 seconds or whatever then it stays on along with skid/off light by tach.
I know these are rookie questions, but my old tundra didn't have this stuff so I am new to it. What is best way to drag race, with autoLSD?

·
Banned
444 Posts
If you got the 5.7. Your faster.. No its not the same thing. Just hold it down for 3 sec so you'll have that lsd on. If that don't work hold it 3 sec let off hold another 3 sec until trac, stability, and ALSD is off.

·
Registered
630 Posts
O'Yea :rolleyes:

·
Benny Hill
17,369 Posts
A lot will depend on your tires. When you push the button once, it turns off your stability control. Basically what that does is cuts your engine power so that the spinning wheel and non spinning wheel can sync. Once you hit the button, that will no longer happen (which is a good thing if you are trying to go a quick as you can). The ALSD light comes on to let you know that you still have LSD (or at least the Tundra's version of it). If you push and hold the button, you will turn EVERYTHING off. Now you will have no unwanted brake action going on, but you will spin like mad with one wheel.