Toyota Tundra Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Everyone - I have an 08 Tundra with towing mirrors and managed to clip a telephone pole while backing up. The mirror swung right back into place, but the small mirror at the bottom of towing mirror cracked and no longer stays in position. I checked with my local dealer and they tell me that the only option is to replace the whole mirror, assemply and all. Part is $282.00 so I am looking for a cheaper option. Would be nice if I could just replace that one small mirror. Any ideas or suggestions?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the replies. I had hoped there was something I was not finding in all my searches. Lesson learned I guess...watch for telephone poles! How easy is it to replace? I am not a mechanic, but I am mechanically inclined. Is it something I can do myself?

·
Registered
25 Posts
Call your local auto glass shop. I had a similar problem with my old Tacoma. The dealer wanted a lot of money, but I had just the actual mirror replaced for about
$10.

·
Registered
7,461 Posts
Call your local auto glass shop. I had a similar problem with my old Tacoma. The dealer wanted a lot of money, but I had just the actual mirror replaced for about
$10.
yeah try that but i think the little convex mirror on the tundra will be a problem. sometimes u can find some on ebay with the main glass or housing broken or something and u can get fairly cheap...

·
Registered
7,461 Posts

·
Registered
113 Posts