Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
6,755 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am considering getting a tool box for my Tundra, yes, more of the M.A.D.ness! I am just getting tired of having my dirty hands on my doors going into my cab to grab tools. Also tired of throwing any tools into the cab when hitting home depot or lowes. For those who don't know, I am a plumber so when I say my hands are dirty, no telling what's exactly on them!
I am leaning toward one that sits low between the bedrails, I don't like the ones that come up over the top. I want it somewhat hidden so it doesn't disturb the lines of my truck. Of course, to be extra picky I want it black. I am also toying with the idea of getting it sprayed with line-x.
Almost forgot, do you guys suggest steel or aluminum? I don't need anything huge, the ones I have been looking at are anywhere from 42'' to 60'' long and 18'' tall. The tools I would be hiding in it would be a sawzall, grinder, a bag of hand tools, my torch bag. A few other things here and there. All could fit in a pretty small box.

If any of you have pics, comments or suggestions, please share. Even if yours doesn't fit the description, share anyways. If the info doesn't help me particularly it can always help others. Thanks.:tu:

·
Registered
144 Posts