Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, I just have a quick question about a nav/DVD system for my 2004 Tundra D/C limited.
Currently it has the JBL 6 disk system in it right now and would like to upgrade to a nav system. From what I've read I need an e7006.

-With this system can I just plug it into my stock wiring harness?
-What does a guy need to use the Nav system (antenna, Map CD....and thats it??)
-Will this system play DVD's or do I need to buy a speical DVD play to hook up to it?(I don't have the rear seat DVD system)

Thanks a lot for your help

~Scottie

·
Registered
8 Posts
I just added an e7006 to my 2006 D/C. It was totally plug and play. I have a 6 cd JBL system. It was out with the old and in with the new. You will need a gps antenna and map disc, and yes, if you want to play DVD's, you will need an after market player. Ihighly recommend the e7006, it is a great unit. I am still learning how to use all the features, but it is loaded. The good thing is if you want to add a camera, it is also plug and play.

Good luck

Lloyd

·
Premium Member
242 Posts
Yes, the steering wheel controls work. The newer E7007/8/9 models are _almost_ plug and play. You will need to do a little more wiring but the added feature may be worth it. Features like bluetooth, mp3 player and 4 disk cd changer, all with the exact same look and feel as the E7006. There is certainly a ton of info on what is required to install these newer models in the NAV forum. Take a look and see if they appeal to you. Good luck!

Do the steering wheel controls still work with the e7006? with a 04

~Scottie

·
Banned
8,335 Posts
Hey, I just have a quick question about a nav/DVD system for my 2004 Tundra D/C limited.
Currently it has the JBL 6 disk system in it right now and would like to upgrade to a nav system. From what I've read I need an e7006.

-With this system can I just plug it into my stock wiring harness?