Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First of all, hello. I'm brand new to this. Therefore, if this has already been posted before, I appologize. I don't know if there are "archives" where I can view previously posted information on this particular issue.

I just got an incredible deal on a 2001 Sequoia. But the people who had it before me didn't do anything to it to customize it.

I'd like to know if I can put 265/75 R16 tires without lift kit. If I try, will the tires rub, will it affect any of the features in a negative way, such as the vsc feature or others.

Will there be more probability of a roll-over since it'll be higher off the ground.
This is what would worry me the most.

Any replies would be greatly appreaciated.

·
Registered
1,901 Posts
hmoreno said:
First of all, hello. I'm brand new to this. Therefore, if this has already been posted before, I appologize. I don't know if there are "archives" where I can view previously posted information on this particular issue.

I just got an incredible deal on a 2001 Sequoia. But the people who had it before me didn't do anything to it to customize it.

I'd like to know if I can put 265/75 R16 tires without lift kit. If I try, will the tires rub, will it affect any of the features in a negative way, such as the vsc feature or others.

Will there be more probability of a roll-over since it'll be higher off the ground.
This is what would worry me the most.

Any replies would be greatly appreaciated.

Hey welcome to TS! Always a pleasure to see new sequoia owners. The largest tire you can fit is the 265/75/16. That is what comes on Sequoias now stock except they are 265/75/17. Hope this helps - Brendon ;)

·
Registered
1,890 Posts
Ademadude1960 said:
. That is what comes on Sequoias now stock except they are 265/75/17. Hope this helps - Brendon ;)
That is incorrect!