Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all I'm fairly new to the whole posting and asking advice, so here goes. My question is my truck is fairly stock and I would like to upgrade my wheels and tires. I was wondering what are good combinations, and experiences people have had. Some things was wondering about was bigger tires and rims, like 20's for rims. The only thing is I don't really want to compromise is the ride of my truck, because I will catch hell from the WIFE. So if you have any good combinations that would be great if you could send them by. Thanks beforehand for everybody that posts to this thread. :ts:

·
Registered
220 Posts
Hello all I'm fairly new to the whole posting and asking advice, so here goes. My question is my truck is fairly stock and I would like to upgrade my wheels and tires. I was wondering what are good combinations, and experiences people have had. Some things was wondering about was bigger tires and rims, like 20's for rims. The only thing is I don't really want to compromise is the ride of my truck, because I will catch hell from the WIFE. So if you have any good combinations that would be great if you could send them by. Thanks beforehand for everybody that posts to this thread. :ts:
20's don't make the ride that bad and look perfect on full size Tundra's, even better on the DC's. If you have an AC, then 18's will look real nice too.

Try the Enkei line of wheels, they have some nice designs, the deep six is my favorite and is what I currently have on mine...run a 295 45.

·
Premium Member
8 Posts
I agree with SportsRallyFiveSpeed, try the Enkei line of wheels and run with Toyo Proxes ST 295/45/20. Awesome look, great ride.

·
Registered
60 Posts
Does anyone know a good place to get those wheels and tires? How much would a set cost? Thanks.

·
Registered
561 Posts