1 - 20 of 78 Posts

·
Registered
820 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
Registered
7,461 Posts
prob comparing base to base...the titan comes wtih that 5.6 standard...etc...

·
Registered
40 Posts
What's to get worked up over. Just the same as most people affiliated with car sales. Obviously knows absolutely NADA about either truck except for a few trivial, unimportant things he can recite on a test drive that won't impress any knowledgable individual who is actually familiar with the vehicles. I believe the 5.7 is a timing chain motor and he didn't even make mention of torque/hp figures for the Tundra so the 5.7 was ignored in that comparo.

Just another know-nothing car salesman.

·
Registered
820 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I was thinking he was comparing to a V6 tundra or the small V8.

·
Registered
147 Posts
All I heard was BLAH BLAH BLAH..."I can read these cue cards about a vehicle that I have no experience with other than what REAL mechanics tell me"....I hate that shyt so bad. It's not enough that he tries to sell the truck by telling you that "it has rear air ducts", ROLL DOWN THE F*ING WINDOW IF YOUR HOT. I have driven my 2010 DC in winter time and that baby gets boiling in there after a while I have to crack the windows. This made me laugh more than anything, I have to go change the wet stain in my pants now.....

·
Registered
681 Posts
I had an '05 Titan and really liked it. They are solid trucks IMO. I just think it's funny that the only selling point he came up with was the rear air ducts. Guess I'll have to trade my Tundra in on another Titan. Gotta have those ducts!!! LOL

·
Registered
598 Posts