Toyota Tundra Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,775 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If you're not familiar with Zaino Show Car Polish, it's REALLY good stuff. I've been using is since about 2002. Read about it on their website: Zaino Store
You might be a little confused as to which products you need, so I'll recommend the following steps.

1. Wash your Truck with Dawn soap. Dawn is harsh, so only use it when you're about to polish your truck.
2. (Optional) Use Z-18 Claybar. Claybar removes surface contaminants that soap can't remove. You'll end up with a clean and smooth surface. If anyone needs instructions on how to claybar, let me know.
3. Apply Z-AIO. AIO is a cleaner and polish. Apply it like wax, let it dry, remove the residue, and buff to a shine. LET IT DRY! - Not letting it completely dry is the #1 mistake.
4. Apply Z-CS. CS is a sealer. Spray it and wipe it around. About 1 oz will do your entire truck! There's no buffing or polishing, just wipe it on and let it dry.
5. Apply Z-8 Grand Finale. Z-8 is a gloss sealer. There's no buffing or polishing, just wipe it on and let it dry.

That will get you a very good shine. For fanatics who want an ultimate shine, insert the following steps:
3a. Apply Z-6. Z6 is a gloss enhancer. It should always be applied between layers of polish. There's no buffing or polishing, just wipe it on and let it dry.
3b. Apply Z-2 Pro. Z-2 is a straight polish for clearcoat paint. Apply it like wax, let it dry, remove residue and buff to a shine.
3c. Apply another layer of Z-6.

There are other good Zaino products such as:
Z-7 Car wash. One or two cap fulls per gallon is all you need.
Z-9 and Z-10 are a leather cleaner and leather conditioner.
Z-16 is tire gloss. It gives your tires a semi-gloss shine. It does not give a "wet" look.
Z-5 fills in "spider scratches". But, you have to apply multiple layers for it to work. Alternate Z-5 and Z-2.